Mirage on the Meadow

Pine Barons

Pine Barons’ sophomore album, Mirage On The Meadow, is by nature a more insular effort, as all ten songs were written by frontman and multi-instrumentalist, Keith Abrams, who began to explore themes of the feeling that time is running out, longing for love and death’s inevitability. Mirage On The Meadow is a psychedelic amalgamation of graveyard shifting indie rock – full of the dread we all experience living our daily lives while retaining a cautious optimism that propels its rich, colorful sound towards a brighter future.

WXPN Pine Barons’ Mirage On The Meadow Balances Moody Psychedelia & Exuberant Rock

"This is a record that’s spattered in tie-dye, glow-in-the-dark paint. It’s vivid and provocative, yet still has moments of subtle beauty to underscore the massive hooks and tidal waves of sound. Pine Barons’ Mirage On The Meadow is a phenomenal sophomore effort from a band who has only improved over time, and one of the best rock albums to come out of Philly this year"

American Songwriter Pine Barons Find There Is More to Their ‘Mirage’ On “Meadowsong”

"Mirage on the Meadow has unraveled the band’s versatility shifting through more nuanced, and enchanting, arrangements"

The Wild Honey Pie Buzzing Daily: Pine Barons - Reaper

"Pine Barons combine psychedelic instrumentals and vivid lyrical imagery to deliver a haunting track that truly rocks; perfect listening for this, the spookiest of seasons"

Produced by Keith Abrams

Mixed and Engineered by Keith Abrams

Additional Engineering by Alex Held, Kyle Pulley, and Danny Murillo

Mastered by Ryan Schwabe

Artwork by Brad Pulley and Colin Abrams

Vinyl packaging by Kyle Stetz

Recorded at a cabin in the Appalachian Mountains.

Additional tracking at Tunnel Vision Sound, Headroom Studios and Keith’s bedroom

  1. Fearest The Night (3:37)
  2. Keeping Off The Road (4:39)
  3. Colette (3:34)
  4. Clique Bait (5:09)
  5. Little Spain (3:18)
  6. Sputter (4:41)
  7. The Adult (3:41)
  8. Meadowsong (5:20)
  9. Reaper (4:12)
  10. Paralysis Rex (5:37)
Pine Barons