I Think Of You

Kerry Charles

I Think Of You is the debut LP from New Jersey based songwriter and producer, Kerry Charles.

The New Jersey-based songwriter and producer pairs his intimate falsetto with a lush palette of synthesizers and the inimitable sax stylings of Max Cudworth to produce a sound that longs for a time of polyester and purple rain. Supported by an outstanding lineup of musicians (including Dustin Kaufman of St. Lucia), Charles and Cudworth spin a sensual yarn that will have you reaching to dim the lights and uncork that second bottle of malbec.

I Think Of You, is packed with moments heralded by Noisey as “seriously groovy cold-weather jams...the type of music that feels just right when the leaves start to change colors.” Nine tracks of cozy sonic gems that will have you begging for more, and rest assured more is around the corner.

Week In Pop Premiere: Kerry Charles, "Seal it With a Kiss"

"The cadences that Kerry conjures up are those smooth rhythm & blues tones that stay in the mind, that linger in the soul like an inextinguishable flame that kindles a passion that flickers and gently burns like the evocative gestures of deepest affection"

Glide Kerry Charles Drops R&B ’80s Laden Groove Number “Empress Of The Crystal Moon”

"Charles brings a modern sensibility to a well-loved songwriting style. The synth bass immediately drives into your shoulders and gets them moving before the band even drops in, and by the time the disciplined and articulate drummer drops in the rest of your limbs might just give in to it"

Ones To Watch Our 5 Favorite Music Videos of the Last Week

"Few videos tell a story so uniquely, so succinctly that you are actually put on edge wondering what the resolve is, but this amazing trip of a video by Peter English does just that. Taking the retro drip of the single and making a poignant point that we aren’t alone, not matter how mouthy our issues are, is just a smile inducing affair"

Produced by Kerry Charles

Recorded at Gradwell House in Haddon Heights, NJ

Engineered by Matt Weber
Mixed by Matt Weber
Mastered by Ryan Schwabe

Kerry Charles - Keys, Synths, Vocals
Max Cudworth - Saxophone
Dustin Kaufman - Drums
Alex Gilbert - Bass
Clay Sears - Guitar
Corey Regensburg - Sounds, Additional Production


Tim Passerella - Guitar/Backing Vox (“Empress of the Crystal Moon”)
Bryan Ujueta - Drums (“Here in Hell”)
Ollie Chanin - Piano (“Seal it With a Kiss”)

Album Art - MYTH

Special Thanks to Rich Stouffer, Peter English, Jake Ahlquist, Brendan Dalton, Tyler Schwartz, Soup

For Cara

  1. I Think Of You (4:12)
  2. Empress Of The Crystal Moon (2:22)
  3. Stephanie Changing (2:22)
  4. Shoo-in (3:23)
  5. Here In Hell (3:48)
  6. Jenny's Out Of Town (3:31)
  7. Seal It With A Kiss (3:40)
  8. I Live Alone (2:50)
  9. Stay At Home (4:24)
Kerry Charles