Prism House

Prism House is the ongoing experimental music project of the New York-based composer and sound designer Brian Wenner. His full-length release Momentum aims to focus on more meditative and evolving song structures while encompassing his usual collage composition techniques. The result is a record that moves and breathes with a loose pulse but chaotic undertones.

Momentum could be classified as ambient but the energy is more akin to dance floor methodology. The inspiration for the record stems from a desire to create something beautiful while also tearing apart at the seams. The juxtaposition of these worlds feels inherently appropriate given our current societal landscape.

Dummy Premiere: Prism House - Steady

"When it comes to experimentation, the Brooklyn-based producer knows no limitations"

XLR8R Prism House Shares a Shimmering Cut From New LP

"For his latest full-length, Wenner aims to focus on a more meditative approach with a collection of evolving ambient cuts that retain a certain dancefloor-like energy—a desire to create something beautiful while also tearing apart at the seams"

All songs written and produced by Brian Wenner

Mastered by Shawn Hatfield at AudibleOddities

Art & design by Kyle Stetz

  1. Terminal (2:41)
  2. Only For You (3:35)
  3. Waiting (5:14)
  4. Voice of Reason (5:53)
  5. Temporary (2:10)
  6. Momentum (Barrel of a Gun) (4:47)
  7. Momentum (Resolution) (6:04)
  8. Steady (4:47)
  9. Pass Me By (4:21)
  10. Physical (4:29)
  11. Solace in Silence (5:45)
Prism House